Dr. Joseph C. Schiavo, Artistic Director

Presented by the Department of Visual, Media, and Performing Arts and Faculty of Arts and Sciences. All Concerts are held in the Mallery Room in the Fine Arts Building during the Free Period (11:20 am – 12:20 pm).

Admission is free.

 

Fall 2019

 

Wednesday, September 18
Jazz Performance
Russell Quagliata and Friends

 

Wednesday, September 25

Gabriel Schaff, violin, and Elizabeth Martyn, piano

 

Wednesday, October 2
Duo Mantar

Adam Levin, guitar, and Jacob Reuven, mandolin

 

Wednesday, October 9

Oboe, Violin, and Piano featuring
Rita Mitsel and Friends

 

Wednesday, October 16

Elysian Camerata

 

Wednesday, Oct 23

Copeland Quartet

 

Wednesday, October 30

Michael Yanovitsky, piano

 

Wednesday, November 6

Aaron Irwin Saxophone Sextet

 

Wednesday, November 13
Arlen Hlusko Duo

 

Wednesday, November 20

The Carlock-Combet Duo

 

Summer 2019

Atlantic City Jazz Band
Wednesday, June 26 at 11:20am

Andrew Willis, piano
Annual Trautenberg Memorial Concert
Wednesday, July 3 at 12:00pm

Bice Horszowski, piano
Wednesday, July 10 at 11:20am


PAST PERFORMANCES

Spring 2019

Elysian Camerata
Wednesday, January 30

Alighieri Duo with Candace Chien, piano and Nicholas Pappone, violin
Wednesday, February 13

Richard Alston, piano
Wednesday, February 20
Cancelled due to weather conditions.

Sandra Carlock, piano and Guillaume Combet, violin
Wednesday, February 27

Beomjae Kim & Jordan Dodson, flute/guitar duo
Wednesday, March 6

Philadelphia Flute Quartet
Wednesday, March 27

Alessandra Tiraterra, piano
Wednesday, April 3

Jazz Quartet, presented by Russell Quagliata
Wednesday, April 10

David Hughes, piano
Wednesday, April 17

Gabriel Schaff, violin and Accompanist
Wednesday, April 24